Advice, Books, Happiness

“If the student is ready, the teacher will appear!” Gretchen Rubin, The Happiness Project

Is it weird if the teacher looks like a half-eaten fortune cookie?

Image



Because they have the best advice for everything, and no, it’s not only if you add ‘in bed’ after them, which is exactly what people on facebook started commenting after I posted the below.

This particular message from the  crunchy, yellow cookie gods would not have been possible without the following people:

1. My boyfriend’s sister.  I am still apartment-less,  so my boyfriend’s sister and her bf kindly offered up their apartment in the UES while they are on vacation in PR. Hospitality is alive and well!!!

2. My little sister. On Friday, when I was seriously feeling the affects of “was this week real?”,  she convinced me to check out some savory peking duck around the corner at Chef Ho’s. Then she dragged me out to see Breaking Dawn part 2. No, I wasn’t exactly kicking and screaming.

TGFS (Thank god for sisters!)

Standard

What do you think?

