Advice, Travel, Writing

Post Europe 2014 Decisions!

After an AMAZING trip to Germany, Italy and France(more to come), I’ve made a few key decisions:

1. I’m 100% applying for an MFA this fall.

2. Writinginsoysauce is the right place for my blog. The one with my name is way too corporate. Just like the past 5 years of a my life.

3. I will STOP being a perfectionist about all my blog posts. The control freak side of me needs to let go. So what if it’s a sloppy mess? Writing should never be about perfection. This means I’ll be sharing my DRAFTS *Gasp* with the world. Hoping you’ll have me.

4. Social media is the source of all my stress. I went 2 weeks without it and DAMN, I feel good.

Lots of love,

writinginsoysauce

Standard

What do you think?

